Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Still cold....

I cannot remember when - or if - we have ever had such a prolonged period of icy weather with snow and frost that does not melt. Tomorrow is a bit warmer so maybe some of it will start melting. I cannot open my post box as it is frozen shut so I am waiting for it to warm up to get my post, haha!

This morning I decided to go grocery shopping before walking Xena, because as we near Christmas the supermarket gets so busy and the car park turns into a vicious arena for Surrey shoppers to show their meanest spirit! Luke asked me to get a certain pudding from Waitrose as  Christmas treat, and I have been waiting weeks for it to come into the stores and now that it was launched yesterday it is always sold out (It is very expensive but then it is Christmas so people do tend to spoil themselves at this time). It doesn't help that it was featured on the Channel 4 documentary 'Waitrose at Christmas', which btw was so interesting, fascinating to see how supermarkets plan for Christmas. I will see if I can order it online.

After shopping I took Xena for a walk. It is so cold you cannot remove your gloves or else your hands freeze! Still, I prefer this to walking in the rain and mud.

Luke and Meriel were due to come home to us for the weekend tonight, but they are now coming tomorrow as Meriel has a doctor's appointment in the morning so they will come after that.

I need to watch the final episode of The English - I have to google each episode to find out what has happened as the plot is not clear, but I have enjoyed the series. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.