Catching

the cold sunshine in the treetops ;)

This is a sparrow correction redwing (with thanks to gladders, djrose and others) but I've seen loads of tits and finches as well as of starlings.  The tits and finches didn't come to the feeders yet, but I'm going to get some more fat balls and hopefully they will then!

Its been a slightly warmer day, but now the sun has gone down its bitterly cold again.

If you feed the birds, how do you get the old food out of the feeders - its stuck and its gone mouldy a bit, and I can't get it out to clean the feeder :(  

Also how do you clean a bird table - mine is looking yucky with odd bits of food left by the birds...

A quieter day than it would have been, nice to finish work on time for once.

In other news, I'll be back at the hairdressers tomorrow if I can - there's a clump of hair much longer than the rest - which I didn't notice til I got up this morning :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.