Helo Santa!

I had a great blip day even though I was not on the ball with either one. Santa did a flyover the beach this afternoon. We had looked at the schedule and thought he was not coming this far south. Wrong! So we heard him and ran out but the shot was late. We followed him for a while but never caught up with him again. Caught these two hawks hunting a farm field before turning around to head home. Driving on the beach road hubby noticed the fishermen pulling the net off the poles. We also saw these two eagles on an osprey nest sharing a fish carcass. By the time I got set up a man crosses above us with his camera and tried to get to close causing the pair to take flight. I only got this one shot.
It was a fine day for blip and I also finished up most gift wrapping, addressed cards, baked cookies and pressed our cloths for tomorrow nights Christmas party.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.