cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

'Ol time Christmas

We went to an estate sale today and made a few really interesting purchases. Then, since we were in the mood for shopping we picked up several gift cards and some fun gifts. After a nice lunch hubby took me to an antique mall. I found a beautiful antique ball for my tree and a wonderful set of 6 "Christmas Carol" figure ornaments by Thomas Pacconi. He bought me a cast iron Nutcracker door stop as well. I always enjoy looking around and thinking about all the people who owned and enjoyed the things that fill the store shelves. All have history and character. 
This evening Santa dropped by the beach to make sure all the children, adults and fur babies were being good. I think we all passed his  inspection. A very good day indeed! Hope yours was too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.