Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Look-a-like

The scenery was spectacular today but I just couldn't think about it.

I had to convert the studio from "Products" to "Portraits" not a big job really but I had issues last time with tethering. When I'm working in the studio I like to tether my camera to my laptop via Lightroom. That way I can keep checking that I'm getting the shots correct in a better way than looking at the jpeg the camera produces on the LCD. This is particularly important for portraits.  I like to show the client how the shots are looking every now and then. That helps them adapt their pose or clothing.

It seemed like a good excuse to get The B-I-L to call in and sit in front of the camera. Ever since someone said he looked like Terry Pratchett, both he and I have wanted to create a look-alike image.

Well, technology was fighting me! Ever since I installed Windows 11, Lightroom has been unstable, and to add to that, I was just not reliably tethering with our super-duper, thick, long, orange cable.

I haven't got the pose perfect, nor the lighting, I was getting worried about tomorrow's session with a lovely lady who needed a good headshot.

As things turned out, testing at home, a really short, flimsy cable tethered perfectly so I added an extension. All set for my client.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.