Another View

It was a glorious, sunny day today, although cold. We have no rain in the forecast until Sunday…but it will be cold, especially at night.

Finally, I have internet service at my new townhouse! So I spent a couple of hours this afternoon dealing with that, followed by botanical garden work and virtual board meeting (thank goodness for the internet!).

I wandered around my townhouse this afternoon, enjoying the sun. You’ll see just the corner of my townhouse on the left. I realized that I have a lot more turf to garden with than I thought. Granted, this big fence bisects it. And that poor cherry tree, which needs some seriously pruning love. But the opportunities abound in this rich shade..I can’t wait! It will start by pulling out the poor azaleas that are infested with lace bug, and badly burned rhododendrons that bake in the hot western after sun on the western side of the cherry. Yes, I left a gorgeous garden that I created over the past 10 years or so. But now I have a blank canvas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.