A View from My Window

I woke up really early this morning...it was dark and cold so turned up the heat and read in bed for a while. When it started to get light I got up and looked out onto my new view...it's becoming my habit now...to look out on the peaceful, beautiful view of the golf course. These days it's covered in a heavy frost, sometimes until noon. Here the sun had just started to touch the trees. The entire back of my townhouse is pretty much a north-facing view, which is actually going to be just fine, all things considered. The entire back of the house is glass - a large sliding glass door spanning much of the living room, and a smaller sliding glass door in my bedroom. It's utterly quiet, and the view...well, I can't get enough of it.

A busy day - meetings, followed by picking up my grandson who came to my new house for the first time (he's 5). Dan (the ex) came by and built the recumbent indoor bike that will be a part of my rehab for the knee (bless him - these things are so not my strength!). Picked up my 9 year old granddaughter at school, took them to their dad's house and played hilarious games until their dad was finished with his last day of a year-long AI (artificial intelligence) class that he's been taking that he applied through his company to participate in. It's a pretty big deal (and another not-my-strength) and I'm super proud of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.