KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Izzy Illustrating.....

...the jigsaw puzzle called "Jungle Cats" by B. Kliban. Totally appropriate, don't you think? I can't sit down to do a puzzle without Izzy plopping herself in the middle of it, if at all possible. And sometimes she just sits on the puzzle as if waiting for me to come work on it...just so she can be the center of my attention.

I got my Christmas Tree today - my favorite place to get cut trees had a 25% off sale which pleased me. I even managed to cut off the end of the tree and get it inside and into the stand. It's a rather odd looking Noble Fir, now that I see it in my living room. Oh well. The grands are supposed to come over tomorrow to help hang the ornaments, but we had to cancel our Zoo Lights today because they have colds. And the ex has Covid. I am hiding in my house away from the germs because I have wrist surgery on the 21st and I couldn't bear it if it got cancelled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.