Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Frosty morning

'Severe cold' had been forecast and that's what we got. Never before have to had to pour hot water onto the waste bin so I could open the lid. My lunch guests were due at 2:00 and were coming from an area notorious for getting the worst of frosty conditions whenever they hit. I gave them the option of giving lunch a pass but they decided to venture out regardless.

Sure enough, the sun worked its magic as the day went on and conditions weren't as bad as I feared by the time they got here. We spent a pleasant time together and they headed back home before the end of the daylight. I was more than happy not to have to step outside (apart from this quick blip and the struggle with the rubbish bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.