pipflash1

By pipnat51

Tree feet

I'm afraid that this tree has forgot to put it's socks on to keep those tootsies warm! It lives in a small parkland area that belongs to Talton House and adjoins the small ornamental lake / pond fed by a stream and where the swans live.

The house is the other side of the water and I notice that it has a very large teepee next to it. I wonder what that's about? I would have put a photo on as an extra but couldn't get a clear shot through the trees. Sounds like I'm a sniper lol.

Very cold this morning, -8c, but sky is again clear and the sun is out although I'm not sure if it's melting anything yet. Or perhaps it is , as looking out of the window I can see that there is steam, or whatever, rising from the fence panels.

I've been out, all wrapped up, and kept warm but not too sure if I could have stayed out that much longer. The sun out, glistening frostiness, really nice to be out there so if you do get out yourselves stay warm and safe and enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.