GracieG

By GracieG

Efficiency, Courteousness and Friendliness

It's been very cold again today with very icy roads and pavements.  Fortunately I had planned a baking day so I've spent all day in the kitchen. 

While I was washing up and gazing out the front window the refuse collectors came by to empty our recycling bin and I dashed out to give them their Christmas chocolates.  I'm very impressed with their efficiency, courteousness and friendliness.  They always return the bin (with the handle facing the house) in a convenient spot (not blocking the driveway) and they always say hello if they see you.  I noticed that one of them had some doggy treats in his pocket and our opposite neighbour's Labrador was waiting at the gate ready and waiting.  I've heard from another local dog owner that their pet gets a treat when it's bin day!  They are a credit to the council and I'm inclined to write and tell them so.

As a photo of a refuse truck didn't really appeal from an aesthetic point of view, my blip is of Monty the mouse (a tiny cream jug) which was a  lovely gift and has pride of place on my kitchen shelf and keeps me company when I'm baking.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.