Eruptions

…………………………….in the sky this afternoon!

Up early as the chap was coming to measure up for my shutters…unfortunately he couldn’t do it as I need some tiles removed in the kitchen and he wanted the measurements to be accurate. Hopefully G will remove the tiles for me but it does mean it will be at least February before they’re fitted.

I then spent an hour de icing the car, thankfully it’s been a little milder today so it stayed frost free. Managed to pick a few bits and pieces up I needed before heading into Berwick to meet up with the walking ladies…a cuppa, blether and exchange of cards before heading home mid afternoon. The sky was looking glorious on the way back but I wasn’t able to photograph it until I got to the house.

I’ve got a piece of furniture arriving for my kitchen tomorrow so it was all systems go to finish sorting all the cupboards out…only one little one to do then sweep and mop the floor. Picked the wee one up from his other grandparents not long ago…we’re sitting under blankets watching Shaun the Sheep and having supper currently! Cleared his bedroom out earlier so hopefully he’ll sleep in his own bed tonight as I’ve got him all day and night tomorrow too.

Extra…Smudge came for a visit whilst I was sorting the car out. I’d gone into the kitchen for water to fill the windscreen washers and he was sitting on the doormat when I came out, gave him some raisins and he was a happy chap!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.