Dear Doug

Today the tenant in 610 came to my door with Sarah's gift.  The mail carrier had put it in his mailbox by mistake (I'm in 510) and he'd only just checked his mail.  I tried to notify the vendor that the replacement was no longer needed, but their automated system just wouldn't get the message, and there is no phone number to call.  So Sarah may end up with two of this gift.

Blessed Doug came by and put the accordion doors to the pantry back on track.  Then he fixed Word, did some updates on my computer, and found some information about the benefits of regular Medicare vs. Medicare Advantage for dialysis.  I'd read a paper saying that insurers try to get around having to pay for dialysis by not having any in-network centers at which to get the treatment, so the patient can end up paying for everything herself.  And then he offered to drive me down to the Polyclinic to do my kidney labs.  What a guy.

Tomorrow I see my pc for a three-month visit, during which I will insist that she give me a referral for a cognitive assessment.  Then I see the oncologist for a six-month follow-up after my radiation treatments.  And then I can have a quiet weekend and a chance to sit and do nothing, which my body seems to be demanding right now.

Here is another doorway display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.