Sylvie and the sunrise

I was up before dawn again today, so I was able to photograph the sunrise.  Sylvie enjoyed it as well.  In Extra you'll find a shot of Mt. Rainier during that sunrise.

The oncologist saw no problems and I don't need to return for follow-up until April.  When I saw my PCP this morning, I told her about my recent weakness and she is going to to have me start tapering down the dosage of some medications I have that can affect kidney function and even stopping at least one.  I'm hoping that goes well and that I can stay stable without the help of those meds.  She did a screening test for dementia and found that my memory is normal for someone my age with my medical issues.  So that was a relief.

Now I'm home and plan to rest for a couple of days, until Twinsday on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.