Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Retail Therapy

Eleven teachers went together in a school mini bus to the Retail Park in Bayrampasa to shop shop shop in Ikea and other places. Eleven teachers eventually returned home having made a significant contribution to the Turkish economy. One of them was me.

Naturellement, the traffic on the homeward journey created the carpark effect during which I took several shots through the window of which this is one. I could, but I won't, wax lyrical on the subliminal effect of such imagery, a HUGE statement which dwarfs the people walking by. Suffice to say that we are all susceptible and that 'Through the window photos whilst gridlocked-in-Istanbul" is becoming a habit!

Afterthought:
My three hour workout of trolley pushing meant that I spent the evening being a couch potato. Viewing has included Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - part 2. Truly there can be few cinematic moments to equal that of Neville Longbottom's decapitation of Nagini. Magic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.