Brights lights

Back in the office today.  I tried to get a GP appt.  The current system for doing so if online or phone at 8 only.

I've never been able to find an appropriate appointment online. Today there were only options for a diabetic foot clinic or smear test.

I phoned when the line opened at 8 and pressed the button for a call back when I reached position 1. That I like as I don't have to listen to Michael Buble on loop.  The callback came 102 minutes later. "No appointments left, A&E or 111 if its an emergency"

I stepped aside from my safeguarding role for the time being.  There are lots of others who provide cover and my absence won't be an issue.  Too many of the cases were triggering me.

The management team had a follow up session to some recent training where we were to discuss what we'd put into practice since the last session and look forwards.  I have been mostly in crisis management or self preservation modes.  Even my best Michelle struggles with this type of meeting as I prefer practical tasks over discussion on golden threads and priority parties.

My ex manager was taken ill on her journey to work and another colleague went and picked her up from Tesco carpark and drove her to A&E after the pharmacy advised that her blood pressure was dangerously high.  She is to monitor it and may be put onto.medication if it doesn't drop. I hope that she will heed the warning and slow down.

A late lunchtime trip into town and a chance for picture of Brights path at Christmas.  The building to the left side is the one with the big red bow around it that I blipped a few weeks back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.