And snow it continues!

Today certainly didn't work out as planned: we had a rather poorly Stella-Rose to look after and Violet to take to school.  As this is usually a 'day off' I had booked a hairdressing appointment followed by the mani and pedi which didn't happen on Monday.  Mr MC kindly drove me and picked me up as the pavements are in places like skating rinks and I have become terribly afraid of falling, partly because of the damage I may do and partly because the likelihood of an ambulance appearing is remote.  The Son and Daughter #1 provided back up care so that poor little S-R didn't have to be constantly dragged in and out  and in the end I made it home in time to get ready for our restaurant visit this evening with Mr MC's brother and out sister in law.
Somehow I did manage to take some pictures of the still snowy garden and turn one of them into an abstract although I have completely failed to follow this week's theme: apologies to Ingeborg for that!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.