Wrong side!

Again, my adventure is due to start tomorrow but again, my adventure begins driving in!

I had a plan to be up high up and tucked away around the back for a low impact on the joints adventure up Pen-y-ghent.  I headed up there not expecting to see the road still covered in a layer of snow.  The steep inclines were snow-free but I was getting edgier and edgier as I wasn't even half way along and still with plenty of uphill to go.  I eventually turned round just before a small descent, also getting the snow socks out of the garage, just in case I encountered any problems heading down.

So, no issues reversing my steps but a change of plan.  I'm now on the wrong side of Pen--y-ghent, still tucked away, but have arrived with this beautiful sight of the sun holding a last glow on the mountain before it turned the lights out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.