Right side!

It just took a bit longer to walk here (and a bit longer to get back!) 

Somehow, I managed to time the fog building, to covering the top, to thinning out and descending just right for my approach to the top of Pen-y-ghent.  It was a staggeringly beautiful and still morning and it's my first step into snow this winter.  The paths were in perfect condition to walk on with just a small patch of water ice on the track near home.  

I had the whole mountain to myself, bar the wabbits, who were pleased to see the sun on the slopes below me.

I'm a reinvigorated fan of TPE app for working out when the sun's going to pop over the horizon. I'd forgotten just how good a piece of technology it is.  I don't think I've walked up here since I've started cycling along here and it was lovely to see my road disappearing off into the distance.

I've finally taken my hat off after sixteen hours! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.