The snow has arrived!

Woke up to a white world this morning - the first snow of the winter here. Probably less than an inch, but not worth risking getting the car down the drive. The roof of our neighbour's house on the left shows how far down the road is! Our neighbours above, up the drive to the right, had obviously heard the forecast and had moved their cars down to the McCaig car park last night - you can see their footprints! One of the disadvantages of not having TV in our case! I did make an effort to clear the snow this morning, but after having gone down with a thump on to my back decided to give it a miss and came in to change my wet clothes!

As a result, Mrs M was unable to do her weekly Friday morning shop and I was unable to use the car to go to the hospital for an x-ray appointment. I suppose I could have got a taxi or walked down to the town for a bus, but I decided to walk - about a mile and a half each way along pavements covered in thick wet slush in the rain. By the time I got back I was soaked again! Grrr!

It's + three degrees as I write this at 4.30, so hopefully the snow will be gone by the morning!!! Further inland the snow is much thicker and some of the roads are closed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.