Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Bird

I have spent the whole day sorting out paperwork and Christmas stuff; it is not what I planned to do.
 
Outside my “office” window there is some honeysuckle, which now has little black berries on it. Today I saw a male and a female Blackcap, a Robin and today’s picture all taking berries. I took today’s picture through the window, with my mobile phone, which is why it is such a poor quality; if the window had been open I could have stroked the bird. I thought it was a Thrush, but my bird identification app says it is a Redwing, but I could not see any rede on it.
 
Also out of the window I have seen a rabbit, several magpies and either a fox or a deer; I think by the way it moved it was a fox. I also saw Basil the Buzzard sitting on the telegraph pole. I wonder what else I missed when I was not looking out.
 
Thank you for my birthday wishes, I plan to celebrate tomorrow or Sunday with my family.
 
The temperature at noon today was zero degrees Celsius. First thing this morning it was minus six degrees Celsius.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.