Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Two Birthday Cards

It was minus thirteen degrees Celsius this morning and today, if it could go wrong, it did. My neighbour’s pipes were frozen this morning, but ours were okay; we do have our heating turned on.
 
It is my birthday today and Royal Mail are on strike, but these two birthday cards made it through the post earlier this week; thank you. I also had some emails, as well as texts from my family and some singing from them down the telephone.
 
Today has been written off, I had lots of computer stuff to do, so tomorrow I am celebrating my birthday. I was born at a quarter to midnight so it is close enough to tomorrow to celebrate anyway.
 
The temperature at noon today was minus five degrees Celsius.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.