Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Birthday Cards

I went to Addenbrookes hospital this morning by train. I had to leave the car in their car park overnight as it was too dark for me to drive home last night. This morning I spent some time in my husband’s room; after lunch my husband was discharged into the virtual ward. We have had this situation before and it seems to work well; he has to go back every three days for blood tests.
 
Today’s picture is of the birthday cards, which arrived in the post; there will be more tomorrow when my birthday will be celebrated along with my grandsons’ birthday for a meal at our daughter’s home. Nicola is preparing one dish; Victoria is preparing a different dish and I am taking cake.
 
The temperature at noon today was eight degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.