Peace

I've arrived in the North. Even on the day scheduled.

We got away at 7am, and the motorway from around Kinross to Perth was pretty terrible, with snow settling. As we dropped (slowly) down to Bridge of Earn, however, the snowfall eased and although the roads were slippery and the traffic heavy through to the other end of Perth, after that things got significantly better. The most tricky thing was that water jets froze on the screen wash, so we had to stop a couple of times to tip some water manually over the windscreen. I think that the weather got considerably worse after we had travelled up, so I'm glad we made that early start.

None the less, we made reasonable time and arrived around 11.30, so only about 4.5 hours on the road.

It's cold and a bit slippery in Tain, but the cottage is reasonably cosy (at a cost, of course....).

After having some lunch, L and I headed out (via the Links) to Glenmorangie, which is our local distillery, for a very nice tour and tasting. Whisky was purchased. Of course. It would be rude not to.

I was supposed to be on leave, but I've just spent an hour clearing my inbox, and L - who was also supposed to be on leave - is on a call. No rest for the wicked.

But there will be this weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.