Nectar

Coffee actually. A quick phone snap on the way to work well before it was completely light (if indeed it really got light today....). It was yet another bitterly cold day and the flat has been getting colder and colder as I'm never there long enough for it to be worth putting the heating on. Our underfloor heating takes so long to warm up. So I was up and out and walking to work as quickly as possible this morning.

However, it was just a morning leaching the university's heating, including a few meetings and lunch with RB13, before heading home to do my last meeting online whilst attempting to warm up the flat to make it tolerable. After that was finished, I popped out to the Bottle Shop for some beers for L and to take up to Tain.

L arrived around 8pm, and we sat and chatted for a while over a couple of drinks before a reasonably early night. Unlike Wednesday night, I slept soundly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.