An argy bargy of little black dogs

All hell was let loose in the courtyard this morning, when a dog walker came to collect V’s dog Muttley Buckley. This doesn’t properly capture the chaos, as the dog walker tried to add another over-excited beast to her tally of dogs. They were all yapping away at each other, and then chasing each other around the dog walker’s legs. I’m amazed she didn’t get tangled up and end up falling over.

After finishing up what work I could manage, I had a good sniff around the kitchen. Ground coffee is just cutting through. Spices, not at all. Tastes are surviving - cheese cuts through and salt. And sweet (oh no…don’t stuff your face Jo). Oh, and I did a wee bit of yoga which was a shock to the system in terms of the demand it made on me to stand upright, and also because I can still feel twinges in my Achilles’ tendon. But very glad I tried and managed a beginner 20 minute class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.