Patch of colour

My eye was caught by a patch of colour reflecting in the various puddles around the back of Stead's Place, in the now increasingly derelict trading estate.

As usual, a pretty quiet day working from home, although I substituted the time taken for commuting with a walk at lunchtime to get my blip and pick up a couple of items from the supermarket and some bread from breadshare and some time on the spinning bike. My (occasional) turn to cook this evening, and I did a variant of a recent Nigel Slater midweek dinner, although I must confess that I defrosted some sausage "ends" (from Peelham Farm via the market) and turned them into meatballs and roasted them, as a little added extra. After dinner, I also whizzed up some tired herbs from the fridge into a pesto, perhaps ready for some pasta-making at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.