Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A surprise calendar success

After a few days of no post, we finally received a bumper lot this morning before we set off for London. Amongst the cards and junk mail was this calendar with my kingfisher sitting proudly on the cover which was a lovely surprise.
I’d submitted four images a few weeks ago for consideration but didn’t really expect to hear anything. However, I’m guessing they didn’t have very many entrants as all four of my images were included and one other photographer had five images as well.
Nevertheless, I was thrilled to see my images in print again.

We had a bit of a rough start to our journey down to the in-laws when hubby damaged the wind screen wipers whilst de-icing the car. A trip to Halfords proved unsuccessful as they are apparently “special” ones that can only be fitted by Renault. So then we had to find a Renault garage and wait around to get them done which meant we were 90 minutes later than we wanted to be setting off. Anyway we arrived 7 hours later and will be here until Monday. Hopefully by this time all the snow will be gone!

Apologies in advance if I don’t get round to commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.