Santa

Like us, Santa stopped off at Reading West services on the M4 for a break from the slow traffic.  I turned down his offer to sit on his knee.

Our departure was a little delayed this morning, because I didn't want to leave the house without any heating.  The boiler stopped working last night, but it wasn't until this morning that I managed to get it working again.  Who designed a system that stops working when the weather gets cold - just when you need it?  The problem was, as I suspected, a frozen condensate pipe. What a daft design to put thje pipe outside in the freezing cold. Warm water poured over the pipe eventually cleared it.

Lovely clear sky this morning and the snowy fields looked beautiful, but I couldn't photograph them while driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.