Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Feathery

I like the gauzy, feathery petals on my white Christmas Cactus.  They seem much more delicate than the colored ones.  They're even more delicate and feathery in gallery view.  I have a lot of buds on all four plants, but this was the only flower left from the last buds.  I'm hoping for them to all be open again for Christmas.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful that grocery shopping is done, and I have all my baking supplies.  Becky rescheduled our baking day to Thursday.  She's going to choose 2 or 3 kinds of cookies for us to bake together I'll be baking 3 kinds on my own.  I like to have an assortment to give to neighbors and take to Christmas dinner....and, of course, to eat! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.