Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Piglet

After much deliberation, as you might imagine, Eeyore agreed to let Pooh ride on his back in the Christmas parade.  Then, at the last minute in the staging area, Piglet jumped on Pooh's head with his bright star.  The organizers loved it, but Eeyore was none too pleased.  A story from the Hundred Acre Wood for Silly Saturday.  Remembering Admirer today.

A lot was accomplished today, but in a more leisurely way.  The pressure is off.  I know I'll be ready for Christmas now, so I can just enjoy this coming week. :-)

I am grateful that I had Alexa remind me to put the roast in the Crock Pot this morning.  I always forget until it's too late in the day for long slow cooking.  Today my pot roast got a full 8 hours and it turned out moist and tender! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.