Day 12 in the hospital

It was so good to sleep in our own bed last night, even though I woke just before 3:30am and didn’t go back to sleep until 5am.

We had breakfast then did a quick run to the Parnell Farmer’s Market, dropping off a couple of Christmas cards along the way.  The egg man had sold out of eggs, even though we got there only half an hour after the market opened.  Apparently the hens just aren’t laying enough eggs.

After returning home, Mr MacD set off for his usual volunteering stint at the Maritime Museum, I did yesterday’s blip, had a chat to my daughter, then realised someone was outside calling my name.  It was a lovely lady from our Tuesday night walking group.  She gave me a big hug and said they were all thinking of us, then presented me with a Christmas gift and also a card from one of the other girls.  I was extremely touched at their thoughtfulness.

I then set off for the hospital via the Tamaki Link and number 75 buses.  Sister and brother stayed for a while then went home to rest and, hopefully, have a good sleep.  Mr MacD eventually arrived from the Maritime Museum and went off to get me a coffee.  Mum has been quite restless all afternoon, but is now settled and hopefully it will be a peaceful night.

As I waited for the bus outside Grace Joel I spotted this car coming out of the driveway and managed to get a couple of quick shots.  I have no idea what it is, but no doubt someone will be able to tell me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.