Crowded doctor's office, middle of pandemic

Having been unceremoniously invited to go to another doctor, but secretly being thrilled to have had to do it, I was summoned for my physical. I was quite keen to go, because I haven't had a physical in about 5 years. 

The new offices are a little rudimentary. You go in to a pharmacy and walk down a number of stairs; there, inside a basement, is a doctor's office and several other medical buildings. The doctor's office was crammed; with Covid, flu and RSV hitting peaks, people are sick. Masking, however, didn't seem to be high on the list for many people. 

I still don't get it. I'm as anxious as anyone to get this shit over with, but with the research into the cumulative effects of Covid infection being alarming to say the least, I am fine with wearing a mask in a crowded building. Especially with little or no ventilation. It's a simple, effective and community-spirited way to avoid outbreaks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.