S/he must have flinched.

(It was on flash, and shutter speed must have been too slow, I didn't/haven't check{ed}).

Expedition to Retail outlet @ Gretna.
1. Get B-in-Law's Birthday present. Having weaned him off the Naval tipple and on to Whisky, he likes it so much that we'll never ever be stuck for birthday and Christmas again.
And before either of you get the wrong impression ... He's no great boozer, he just likes a decent whisky.
WHY the B.H. does the blessed Spill Chucker accept Oirish "Whiskey" and turn its nose up at a wee dram of "Whisky"?
2. Look for a particular species of kitchen knife ... No joy.
3. Buy Gift voucher for (other) S-in-Law.
In consequence nothing caught my eye and Old Faithful was waiting patiently when we got home.
I wonder if this one is the original and more dedicated/grateful, or just has more sense? I (at least) once mentioned that ...
A) I'm colour prejudiced and wont feed them if there are any/too many Blues.
B) So as not to encourage swarming I never feed if more than 3-5 turn up.
This crafty bugger will hang around until practically bed-time knowing full well I'm a bit of a sucker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.