A Bit Of A Let Down

This morning I had a go at freezing some bubbles. It was cold out in the garden, but I don’t think it was cold enough really.

I had a large tub of bubble liquid that we used in the summer with the bubble guns for the granddaughters.

I did manage to get some bubbles forming, and they slowly went opaque, but not many fancy patterns formed on the surface. However, within a few seconds the bubbles began to deflate…see extra… and soon became just gelatinous blobs!

The camera was struggling to focus…presumably not enough contrast. These two shots are the best of the bunch!!

Afternoon was spent building the new dining table that we acquired at the big blue furniture warehouse the other day. Annoyingly one of the metal locking cam pieces was badly moulded and wouldn’t work….but fortunately my ‘useful’ bits box from previous furniture disassembly had a plastic version which seem to fit and tighten ok

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.