paperTIGER

By papertiger

Shapes.

A round man cannot be expected to fit in a square hole right away. He must have time to modify his shape.

-- Mark Twain


The room I was running my Youth Theatre workshops in today had colourful taped shapes on the floor when I got there.

A girl in the P1-3 group came up to me at the start and whispered ''I think J will go and stand in the star when he gets here.'' I whispered back that I had had the exact same thought.

And ... we were right.

At break, the tiniest little girl in the class sat herself happily in the heart shape, but was less than impressed that her mum had already 'pre-opened' her bag of crisps. Bless!

What are the shapes for, Heather?
Heather, why is there tape on the floor?
Who put that there, Heather?
Heather, what's it for?
There's a star on the floor .... why?
Whaaaaat? Who did that, Heather? Was it you?
Heather ...


*silently screaming*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.