Reading mystery

I started this today, and have read almost half of it already. The weird thing is, I appear to have read it before! I remember looking at this before buying and you can read a little to give you an idea before you opt to buy, so I thought it seemed familiar because of doing that. However, it's not just the first few pages that ring a bell, it's all I've read so far. I don't have the title or author on any of my book lists (I have a books read list and a books not yet read list (in physical copies and on kindle). The book has illustrations too, which don't seem familiar at all but there isn't a part of it yet that I can say I know I've not read before. Weird!
Since I don't recall the outcome, I am carrying on with it. It's a good book and I usually keep the good ones, especially if set in Greece.
I even checked my amazon orders right back to 2007 - no sign of it till the recent copy. I buy most of my books on amazon but not all so I could have bought it elsewhere although it's been printed by amazon. 
At any rate, it's much better than the previous book I read.
The snow and ice is almost gone as it has rained all day. It hasn't been a lot of degrees above freezing though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.