Frozen

I spent some time this morning wondering whether to go into Exeter as I had a few items to buy that couldn't be delivered in time for Christmas.  My son was coming to and as we set off we decided to leave it till Tuesday and both go in then.  As we were close to Bystock Pools we went for a very short wander around the area.  The water was beginning to melt at the edges by now and I wished I had visited earlier in the week for some photography.

Once home I ordered the items online to pick up after Christmas or return if I happen to find them in store on the Tuesday.  After lunch I went with my son for a quick walk along the beach and picked some spinach from the allotment on our return.  Its been a bit warmer today and temperatures are expected to warm up tomorrow and bring lots of rain.

This evening we found time to watch the Strictly final which was very enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.