Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Our Table Awaits

In November I joined our village's Social Club, an organisation with fortnightly afternoon meetings. I've only been to two so far but I was pleased that I wasn't too late to be included in the Christmas Lunch attendees and could take The Man along, too.

The venue was The Rounthorn Hotel sitting in an imposing position on the outskirts of the town. Our group filled these tables in the ballroom. To make a change from turkey, I chose pheasant followed by tiramisu.  

An enjoyable meal, only spoiled by the fact I could hardly walk. My knee has been playing up for a few weeks and was so sore today that I could hardly get out to the car. This intense pain meant that I had to miss the school children's Christmas Pageant in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.