Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sending Greetings

I'm using the Christmas card I'm posting out to also send greetings to my Blipmates.

I normally create a still-life of my card with appropriate artifacts but the card and the artifacts didn't behave well so I've photographed the bells and superimposed the image of the card.

A couple of years ago it was too wet to take a student out with her camera to study shutter speed and hence came the inspiration for the blip that has been used on my card.

Inside is an encouragement to enjoy carols this Christmas. In the UK folks of my age sang them at school and a lot of us also went to Sunday School. We know the words and the memories can take us back to nice places in a very different world where our parents and grandparents had experienced a war they thought would end all wars.

We've had two years of unexpected periods of isolation in Covid restrictions and now our country is gripped by the worry of financial and travel difficulties and we can't forget the even greater world issues.

May you all find some merriment and some peace this Christmas. Our team congregations had a merry evening tonight as we were invited to the Rectory for mince pies and mulled wine. It was a nice gesture by the vicar and his wife during their first Christmas in the village. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.