shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

A little bit of history

After the meetings were over today I had a wee bit of time before heading back up north, so I wandered around a bit at the docks and popped in briefly to the Museum of Liverpool, where I rather liked the staircase. I then had an entertaining mixture of train experiences - getting a slightly earlier than scheduled Preston train, which was then late and arrived when I planned to (but the delay was not nearly as annoying as it might have been as the conductor on the train had a sense of humour, and looked after us all very well. I then got a rail replacement bus to Oxenholme, and arrived so early we were put on the earlier train (even though my ticket was for the later one, and technically wasn't valid for the earlier one). Home an hour early - fantastic! Just time to back blip yesterday's seaside shot from the Wirral and get this up.

Can I also thank those of you who took the time to read my Thursday Victory Day blip, in all its length. I don't know if you clicked through the link to look at the photos, but there are many, many more stories I didn't translate, and I think I may post a few every now and then when I can think up an excuse. Inspiring, humbling and horrifying in equal measures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.