MeerMascot

***
mascot1 mascot2
***

It's the Chester half tomorrow morning, and she's taking part in the fun run too. She was so excited after we got home from registering at the racecourse that she didnt take the free tshirt off all evening, and even then wanted to put it on a hanger next to her bed.

I'm very nervous about tomorrow, partly because I'm not used to running in public in front of people (who are generally a lot fitter and quicker than me) but also because I've never run 13.odd miles before.

Still, I want to give it my all and make Dad proud tomorrow. I wish he could be there to cheer me over the line but he can't risk it having only just finished his chemo. And anyway, as I've said before, with the worlds cutest mascot egging me on with ladySp33d and my Mum I'm onto a real winner.

Night blippers. See you hobbling on the other side...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.