the last of it

I was up early this morning as (unusually for me) I was spending Sunday morning at work, helping to put everything in the cafe back after the wedding which had been held there yesterday.

The surface of the carpark and the pavements around the cafe really were like glass, and since I have a real fear of slippery surfaces after breaking my hip two years ago, I was extremely careful. It took us a couple of hours to fix the cafe, by which time the temperature outside was above freezing. There's still some snow lying at home, though probably not for long.

I spent some time throwing four days' worth of wood up onto the pile (who needs a gym?) and then had a quiet afternoon. 

Made the tea, ate the tea, phoned my parents, did some jigsaw and now it's almost bedtime. The world turns and in a week it will be Christmas Day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.