town centre

When I opened the front door this morning to let Jess out, it felt as though someone had turned on the heating outside! A little different from yesterday - balmy temperatures, gentle rain and no ice or snow to be seen...

I took advantage of D driving in to college to get a lift into town, and caught the bus back. Had a lovely sauna and swam 500m, the furthest so far since I was back at the pool - taking it slowly. Afterwards, I took a wee wander round the shops; the town centre doesn't look its best on a day like today.

After lunch, I baked my sourdough loaf and fed my kombucha - it has been dormant for a while but I want to get back to drinking it again. I changed the sheets on our bed, made the tea, and laid the fire. Spoke with Luke and Laura on a video call. Watched a bit of Netflix before D came home.

Drumming tonight - our last session of 2022.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.