web

I enjoyed last night's bivvy, in the garden by the bright light of the full moon. It was like sleeping in a bedroom where someone has left the light on (and the heating off!). I did actually have a hot water bottle inside my sleeping bag - the ground was covered with a thick white frost. I slept well, waking a few times to notice the progress of the moon across the sky, and finally at 7.30 I was wide awake, and there was no moon, just murk.

The frost stayed all day and it was misty until early afternoon, when we briefly had some bright sunshine before the mist rolled in again. I went out on a couple of walks to make the most of the light - today we have a whopping 18 seconds more daylight than on Winter Solstice (Tuesday)..

Poor Sarah was a bit "peely wally" after yesterday's booster. She's had a nice restful day and is feeling a lot better now :-) She was well enough to grate the parsnips and carrots for tonight's Festive Nut Roast. mmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.