LIFE!!!

By greengirl

rainbow

I phoned in sick this morning. I don't like missing work, especially at a busy time of year, but I didn't think that my colleagues or customers would appreciate the gift of a cold at Christmas. 

I had a quiet morning and then in the afternoon I thought I'd go out for some fresh air, so had a wee walk over the road and into the fields. There was a pretty fresh wind and some rain showers, but also some beautiful brief rainbows.

This evening I have put a few decorations on the tree - some small wooden ones and a few angels given to me by friends. Somebody asked me last week what theme my tree would have this year and that made me laugh :-) I would describe it as "primary school" since many of the decorations were made by my children about 20 years ago! I think I might expand the angel collection in future years, though, as those are my favourite and of course they have a joyful message to sing at Christmas about Peace on Earth, which would be nice.

We are just about to sit down to a bowl of Lebanese lentil and Walnut soup, a recipe given to me by Annette when she was up at Maggie's in Glasgow. I was thinking about her as I cooked it. 

Sarah sent me a couple of videos of Merry. She is learning so fast! Coming when she is called, sitting, and opening doors. What a clever wee dog!

Thank you all for your good wishes for my quick return to health yesterday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.