CherryR

By CherryR

Moving Forward

The changing city. Sauchiehall Street in Glasgow this morning.
I was there early because my daughter in law sent me a ticket to a book signing event in Waterson's bookshop. There was quite a queue but the time passed quickly chatting to other people in the queue. I am now the proud possessor of a dedicated, signed copy of Sam Heughan's book 'Waypoints'. Devotees of the TV dramatisation of the  'Outlander' books by Diana Gabaldon will recognise him as the actor portraying Jamie Fraser in the series. It was an early Christmas present. It was very well organised, and as is the new way of the world they had someone on hand to take temporary possession of my phone to record the event for posterity. And no, I'm not adding it as an extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.