Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Visitor Again

Yes, it's the pileated woodpecker that's back. This time it didn't seem to even notice me. I crept closer and closer and just knew it would squawk and take off. It was more interested in the ants and other things in this old stump. The stump must be a smorgasbord for this woodpecker.

Another day at Wake Forest hospital for the hubster. I think this is the last test. (but what do I know, since I'm not a doctor) lol. Will hear from the real doctor this week and go from there. He has been better for the past 4 weeks, a problem had showed up in some blood work and that's being worked on and I think has helped him quite a bit.

Daughter has officially arrived home for the summer. She has an internship this summer that's just about perfect for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.