Let go

Since I got back to NZ, just over a week ago, it has been a frenzy of activity and emotions.

With NP passing away two days after my return, there has been grief, sadness, missing my family, missing NP, feeling for B and his family, stress over trying to catch up on work missed while I was in the UK, photography jobs coming in thick and fast.

Basically, I've felt as if I have been in the middle of a tornado, sweeping me along and not letting my feet touch the ground.

Today I just decided to stop fighting it, and let go. It was a day of frustration, but also of peace.

B and I were able to spend a little time together alone for the first time in over a month. I was able to tell him how sorry I am that his mother has passed away and how proud I am of him for the strength he has shown throughout this difficult time.

I was chuffed to capture this fly flitting around during my few minutes of me time this afternoon.

Tomorrow will be a frenzy of work and catching up. I have a long list of things that need to be done. I have accepted that I couldn't do them today, but the will have to be chipped away at tomorrow.

Tired and in need of some beauty sleep.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.