Sydney or Bust 16B

Well of course I couldn't post anything from yesterday and so I thought I'd re-shoot an historic image from 1930 showing part of the Sydney Harbour Bridge construction. Regretfully I can find no acknowledgement for the original photographer.

Today's part of the stage 16 trek covers the walk from Darling Harbour across the Sydney Harbour Bridge to Circular Quay. Now if you know something of Sydney geography you'll know that route sounds a trifle strange to say the least. Looks like you'll have to call in to my gallery and find out how I did it. Don't forget the commentary I have placed under each picture. If you only see one of the treks, check this out. With quiet modesty may I say that these may be the most spectacular pictures of Sydney Harbour that a doddery old walker can provide ... all on a perfect sunny day.

See Stage 16B: Darling Harbour to Circular Quay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.